Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kelly McKee

Kelly McKee

February 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kelly McKee
"Pete is awesome! He got me a great rate, very quickly and efficiently!"
Profile photo of Aaron Weiner

Aaron Weiner

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aaron Weiner
"By the far the best experience I've ever had with an agent, let alone a State Farm agent! Pete took care of all of my needs and found a quality policy that worked for me, my budget, and my family! Will most definitely be a lifelong client of Pete's and his office! Can't go wrong with Klingsmith!"
Profile photo of Kaitlin Young

Kaitlin Young

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kaitlin Young
"Nikki was so helpful and got me a quote and then adjusted that quote, all in about 20 minutes! I had been waiting for other providers for days, and I couldn't start work without my insurance!! Thank you Nikki!"
Profile photo of Peter Tweed

Peter Tweed

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Peter Tweed
"Pete and his team are absolutely incredible to work with! I had the unfortunate situation of a vehicle being stolen and needed to find new insurance in CO (since my previous vehicle was insured out of state). Being under 25, I was worried I’d get stuck with some cut rate company and have to pay an insane amount. Pete and his team got me a great deal. Beyond that, their care for the customer is unmatched."
Profile photo of Jess Acker

Jess Acker

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jess Acker
"Pete and his team were able to quote me fast and were able to switch me over very fast. I am happy with the service that Pete provided. I recommend anyone to visit with Pete."
Profile photo of Matthew Batty

Matthew Batty

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Batty
"I have been with State Farm for over 30 years and have nothing but good experiences with them. All of my phone calls are promptly returned and whenever I have needed an agent one has always made themselves readily available."
Profile photo of Emily Clark

Emily Clark

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Clark
"Pete and his staff were very helpful. I recently moved to Colorado and was pretty nervous about how I was going to switch insurance because I was moving from a different state. Pete and his staff walked me through the whole process and saved me a lot of money. Thanks, Pete"
Profile photo of coco stevens

coco stevens

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by coco stevens
"This agency helped me figure out pet insurance! All the staff was friendly and helpful, I’m glad me and my dog, Ziggy, can have this peace of mind."
Profile photo of Erin Bigelow

Erin Bigelow

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Erin Bigelow
"Pete and his staff were incredibly friendly and helpful!!"
Profile photo of Liam Rimbach

Liam Rimbach

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Liam Rimbach
"Pete was very helpfully and had lots of information when choosing which renter’s insurance policy to get. i would recommend any college student talk with Pete."
Profile photo of Clyde LeBlanc

Clyde LeBlanc

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Clyde LeBlanc
"Great team and quick to call back, altogether a great experience."
Profile photo of Gus Bon

Gus Bon

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gus Bon
"I was able to change my insurance to Pete’s team. He explained everything very clearly and always picked up the phone every time I had a question."
Profile photo of Ryan O'Connor

Ryan O'Connor

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan O'Connor
"I had many of questions during the process, and this company displayed first class service. They were always there when I had questions or when I needed help. It never took long to get an answer or help. Thank you"
Profile photo of Brenden Berggren

Brenden Berggren

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brenden Berggren
"Great people and great auto insurance"
Profile photo of Sean Divita

Sean Divita

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sean Divita
"Great Experience with Mr. Gus. Car insurance is fantastic! Thanks Gus!"
Profile photo of Patrick Motes

Patrick Motes

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Patrick Motes
"What a great insurance company!! I cannot believe how excellent it was, especially the car insurance! Will definitely be using this insurance company within the near future!"
Profile photo of Samuel Bel

Samuel Bel

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Samuel Bel
"Great people to deal with as well as excellent service! Best life insurance deals."
Profile photo of Jason Starinieri

Jason Starinieri

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Starinieri
"Pete is amazing and helpful. He explained everything to make sure our needs were met and took the time to make sure we understood everything. He answered questions and even helped us discover aspects of our policy that we didn’t know we had. I would 100% recommend Pete at State Farm here in Gunnison!"
Profile photo of Jodie Chinn

Jodie Chinn

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jodie Chinn
"Pete and his team are fantastic and our experience has been exceptional. They are very quick to respond to questions and take the time to work with any needs we may have. I highly recommend them for any insurance needs you may have!"
Profile photo of Joshua Finney

Joshua Finney

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joshua Finney
"Pete is an amazing human! Has always been there for me for my business and my vehicle. Literally don’t know why I would do without him!"
Profile photo of H Mac

H Mac

March 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by H Mac
"I am so happy I switched my insurance over! Great rates and great service!!"
Profile photo of nicole anderson

nicole anderson

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by nicole anderson
"pete is a great and helpful agent. the staff is knowledgeable and wonderful, they go over and beyond!"
Profile photo of Tyler Long

Tyler Long

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler Long
"Reached out of Pete and his team looking for some specific coverages. Pete took the time to walk me through the options, why he would suggest doing it one way over another and actually ended up earning more of my business than anticipated. Anytime I call or email they are quick to respond and get me taken care of. Don’t hesitate to reach out to them. Thanks!"
Profile photo of Sarah

Sarah

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah
"I switched over my auto insurance and renters and saved a lot of money. Pete and Denise have years of experience and are incredibly knowledgeable and helpful."
Profile photo of Gus Fitzgerald

Gus Fitzgerald

December 20, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Gus Fitzgerald
"I work as the office manager of an auto body shop and spend the majority of my time helping customers deal with their insurance companies. I have dealt with them all. That is why I use Pete Klingsmith at State Farm, based on extensive experience in watching other people’s reactions to and experiences with their agents. He is hands down the best. Not to say anything bad about the other State Farm agents in the valley, I have had nothing but positive experiences with all of them and it is a terrific company. Pete just happens to be my favorite. If you’re looking for insurance or thinking about switching, I can’t tell you how nice it is to have someone local that you have a relationship with who will pick up the phone. I was with Geico for a long time and not only did Pete get me better rates and better coverage, the experience was the opposite of the frustration I have felt dealing with 1-800 numbers."