Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Pete Klingsmith

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Pete Klingsmith

5 out of 5 (18 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jason Starinieri

Jason Starinieri

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pete is amazing and helpful. He explained everything to make sure our needs were met and took the time to make sure we understood everything. He answered questions and even helped us discover aspects of our policy that we didn’t know we had. I would 100% recommend Pete at State Farm here in Gunnison!"
Profile photo of Jodie Chinn

Jodie Chinn

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pete and his team are fantastic and our experience has been exceptional. They are very quick to respond to questions and take the time to work with any needs we may have. I highly recommend them for any insurance needs you may have!"
Profile photo of Joshua Finney

Joshua Finney

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pete is an amazing human! Has always been there for me for my business and my vehicle. Literally don’t know why I would do without him!"
Profile photo of HM

HM

March 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so happy I switched my insurance over! Great rates and great service!!"
Profile photo of nicole anderson

nicole anderson

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"pete is a great and helpful agent. the staff is knowledgeable and wonderful, they go over and beyond!"
Profile photo of Tyler Long

Tyler Long

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Reached out of Pete and his team looking for some specific coverages. Pete took the time to walk me through the options, why he would suggest doing it one way over another and actually ended up earning more of my business than anticipated. Anytime I call or email they are quick to respond and get me taken care of. Don’t hesitate to reach out to them. Thanks!"
Profile photo of Sarah Kosin

Sarah Kosin

October 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched over my auto insurance and renters and saved a lot of money. Pete and Denise have years of experience and are incredibly knowledgeable and helpful."
Profile photo of Gus Fitzgerald

Gus Fitzgerald

December 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"I work as the office manager of an auto body shop and spend the majority of my time helping customers deal with their insurance companies. I have dealt with them all. That is why I use Pete Klingsmith at State Farm, based on extensive experience in watching other people’s reactions to and experiences with their agents. He is hands down the best. Not to say anything bad about the other State Farm agents in the valley, I have had nothing but positive experiences with all of them and it is a terrific company. Pete just happens to be my favorite. If you’re looking for insurance or thinking about switching, I can’t tell you how nice it is to have someone local that you have a relationship with who will pick up the phone. I was with Geico for a long time and not only did Pete get me better rates and better coverage, the experience was the opposite of the frustration I have felt dealing with 1-800 numbers."
Profile photo of Ellen Hoffman

Ellen Hoffman

December 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Peter was great at explaining and exploring all options for my personal insurance needs. His staff is friendly and quick with responding to my requests."
Profile photo of C. R. Yoshida

C. R. Yoshida

July 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Pete is amazing to work with. The women in the office are always welcoming when you come in. I am very extremely happy to have Pete and his crew on board with my family. Thank you so much for everything, Yoshida family. 😁"
Profile photo of Alfredo Reyes

Alfredo Reyes

July 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Lorena Ruiz is so helpful and always gives me details and always does more for the customer"
Profile photo of Ryan McKee

Ryan McKee

June 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service from great people."
Profile photo of Daniel kroll

Daniel kroll

April 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Pete and his office! I really appreciated how much time he spent in helping me understand my policies and coverage. Definitely feel great about my decision I made to switch to State Farm and Pete’s office."
Profile photo of Robert Jenkins

Robert Jenkins

September 25, 2018

5  out of  5
"Sharp guy with good ideas for your insurance."
Profile photo of Kyle Fisher

Kyle Fisher

August 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"In the last few years I have looked at many different options for insurance and always felt like the companies I was researching were trying to just make a sale. Peter Klingsmith and his team at StateFarm provide the kind of care and service that is rare to find in such a competitive market. It is wonderful to feel truly taken care of, and Peter was very helpful in choosing an insurance plan that was just right for me. I highly recommend Peter and his team!"
Profile photo of Tim Crafton

Tim Crafton

August 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"Recently I purchased insurance from State Farm Agent Peter Klingsmith. I was very happy with my experience. Peter was very knowledgeable of the service State Farm provides and he was very easy to talk to."
Profile photo of Angie Smith

Angie Smith

August 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for over 20 years and recently switched agents to Peter Klingsmith because of the personal attention he provides (I had never spoken to my prior agent personally). Peter takes the time to properly explain coverage options and help you determine which are right for you and your family. I highly recommend his agency!"